====== LINKS ======

LOCAL LINKS

Sheffield Conservation Volunteers http://www.sheffieldconservation.org/

South Yorkshire Badger Group http://www.sybg.co.uk HELPLINE 07722590184

UKEconet Environmental Information Portal http://www.ukeconet.org

Derbyshire Wildlife Trust http://www.derbyshirewildlifetrust.org.uk

Derbyshire Biodiversity (Derbys and Peak District) http://www.derbyshirebiodiversity.org.uk

Don Catchment Rivers Trust http://www.dcrt.org.uk

The Wildlife Trust for Sheffield and Rotherham http://www.wildsheffield.com

Derbyshire County Council http://www.derbyshire.gov.uk

Sheffield City Council http://www.sheffield.gov.uk

North East Derbyshire District Council http://www.ne-derbyshire.gov.uk

Sorby Natural History Society, Sheffield http://www.sorby.org.uk

Yorkshire Naturalists' Union http://www.ynu.org.uk

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, Sheffield Local Group http://www.rspb-sheffield.org.uk

Sheffield Bird Study Group http://www.sbsg.org

Friends of Gillfield Wood, Totley http://www.friendsofgillfieldwood.com

Hazelhurst Community Supported Agriculture Project http://www.hazelhurst.coop

Transition Towns, Sheffield http://www.transitionsheffield.org.uk

Sheffield Environment Weeks http://www.sheffieldenvironment.org

Dronfield Natural History Society http://www.ofthemall.uwclub.net

Derbyshire Mammal Group http://www.derbyshiremammalgroup.com

Derbyshire Bat Conservation Group http://www.derbyshirebats.org.uk

Sheffield Wildlife Action Partnership http://www.ukbap.org.uk

Dronfield Footpaths & Bridleways Society http://www.dronfieldfootpaths.org.uk

NATIONAL LINKS

The Woodland Trust http://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds http://www.rspb.org.uk

Hedgelink - hedgerow conservation http://www.hedgelink.org.uk

Natural England http://www.naturalengland.org.uk

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs http://www.defra.gov.uk

Campaign to Protect Rural England http://www.cpre.org.uk

The Environment Agency http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Plantlife http://www.plantlife.org.uk

Buglife http://www.buglife.org.uk

Bee Conservation Trust http://www.beeconservationtrust.org.uk

Butterfly Conservation http://www.butterfly-conservation.org.uk

Amphibian and Reptile Conservation http://www.arc-trust.org.uk

British Dragonfly Society http://www.dragonflysoc.org.uk

Bat Conservation Trust http://www.bats.org.uk

Badger Trust http://www.badger.org.uk

Open Air Laboratories Network http://www.OPALexplorenature.org

Pond Conservation http://www.pondconservation.org.uk

REPORTING CRIME AND NUISANCE IN MOSS VALLEY

Every year the Moss Valley is enjoyed by lots of people, but unfortunately a small minority commit crime or anti-social behaviour. To combat this we want you to report crime or anti-social behaviour to the police, for example vandalism, wildlife crime, poaching, use of guns in public access areas, unauthorised off-road vehicles, wild camping. The police want you to report incidents even if the culprits have gone, as it helps the police to build up a picture and respond to what is happening locally.

USE THESE CONTACT NUMBERS

DIAL 999 IN AN EMERGENCY EG ANYTHING DANGEROUS OR A CRIME IS IN PROGRESS

DIAL 101 FOR NON-EMERGENCY INCIDENTS EG NO-ONE IS AT RISK

DIAL CRIMESTOPPERS 0800 555 111 TO REPORT ANYTHING ANONYMOUSLY

The 101 number can be used to contact Police Wildlife Crime Officers.

FLYTIPPING

Use these numbers to report flytipping/dumping:

North East Derbyshire: 01246 217610

Sheffield City Council Street Force: 0114 2734567

If you have a mobile phone we suggest putting the above numbers into the contacts memory. When reporting incidents you should ask for an incident reference number. You should provide details of the location, descriptions, vehicle registration numbers etc. We suggest that you report incidents out of sight of offenders if they are present. You should not challenge offenders as this may endanger your safety.

 

 

joomla visitor